Friday, December 24, 2010

The Sound of (Classical) Music

Ya Gotta Be There:  Aryeh Tepper reports on the upcoming / in-progress 75th Anniversary Season of the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra in The Sound of (Classical) Music (from Jewish Ideas Daily).

Among the many highlights:
  • Beethoven: ("Triple") Concerto for violin, cello and piano
  • Beethoven: Piano Concerto nos. 1-5
  • Beethoven: Violin Concerto
  • Bruch: Violin Concerto no.1
  • Mahler: Symphony no. 2 ("Resurrection")
  • Mahler: Symphony no. 5
  • Mozart: Violin Concerto no. 3, K. 217
  • Mozart: Violin Concerto no. 5, K. 219 ("Turkish")
  • Saint-Saëns: Symphony no. 3 ("Organ") 
You must be in Israel to hear this!

No comments: